Newport Girls' High School


Key Staff Contacts

 The Senior Leadership Team comprises:

Mr M J Scott

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Rev S Walters

Deputy Headteacher

Miss H Clarke

Assistant Headteacher
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss A-M Davies

Lead Practitioner

The Pastoral Team comprises:

Ms J Capaldi

Head of Years 7-8

Miss S Tomkinson

Head of Years 9-10

Miss H Clarke

Head of Year 11

Mrs K Griffin

Head of Sixth Form

Mrs A Bailey

Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs L Herring


Mrs J Morris

Attendance Officer/Receptionist

Mrs F Davenport

Pastoral/Safeguarding Administrator

The Heads of Faculty team comprises:

Mr D Postle

Head of English

Mr A Heighway

Head of Mathematics

Dr S Catalan

Head of Science

Mr J Pimm

Head of Humanities

Ms D Branson

Head of Languages

Mr S Hennessey

Head of Practical Subjects

All staff are contactable via or 01952 797550.