Newport Girls' High School

A0713 v2

Calendar

The School calendar is available to view below. You can also view a summary of term dates.

2024

June

Monday 24th June until Saturday 29th June

Curriculum Enrichment Week

All lessons suspended
Year 12 - University and EPQ Focus
Year 10 - Work Experience
Year 9 - Duke of Edinburgh
Year 8 - Foreign Visits / School Activities
Year 7 - School Activities / Day Trips

July

Monday 1st July until Tuesday 2nd July

Induction Days for new Year 7s

Thursday 4th July

Year 10 Geographers to Olympic Park

Friday 5th July until Sunday 7th July

Y12 Biology Field Trip

Monday 8th July 6.00pm

Trustees Full Board Meeting

Tuesday 9th July

Sports Day

Wednesday 10th July

House Drama

Thursday 11th July

Reserve Sports day

Friday 12th July until Sunday 14th July

Y12 Geography Field Trip

Tuesday 16th July 4.15pm-6.00pm

Summer Fete

Friday 19th July 12.30pm

End of Term

Monday 22nd July until Sunday 1st September

Summer Holiday

August

Thursday 15th August

A-level Results (provisional)

Thursday 22nd August

GCSE Results (provisional)