Newport Girls' High School

A0713 v2

Calendar

The School calendar is available to view below. You can also view a summary of term dates.

2020

February

Thursday 27th February 4pm

Year 9 Parents' Evening

March

Wednesday 4th March

Year 9 Option Forms Deadline

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day

Friday 13th March

Iceland Trip

Wednesday 18th March

House Art/Photo Competition

Thursday 19th March 4pm

Year 7 Parents' Evening

Monday 23rd March

Year 11 English Mock (afternoon)

Tuesday 24th March

Year 11 Maths Mock (morning)

Wednesday 25th March

PTA Non Uniform Day (Easter Hampers)

Wednesday 25th March

PTA Non Uniform Day (Easter Hampers)

Thursday 26th March

Year 9 School Leavers Booster Vaccination

Thursday 26th March

Music Concert

Saturday 28th March

Year 11 Silver DofE Training Day

Sunday 29th March until Monday 30th March

History Medieval Weekend Trip

Tuesday 31st March

Easter Hamper Packing (evening)

April

Wednesday 1st April

Performing Arts Evening

Thursday 2nd April

Hamper Draw (Assembly)

Monday 6th April until Saturday 18th April

EASTER BREAK

Tuesday 21st April

Year 9 Bronze DofE Training Day

Wednesday 22nd April until Tuesday 28th April

Year 10 German Exchange Trip Departs

Wednesday 29th April

House Drama Launch

Thursday 30th April 4pm

Open Evening

May

Saturday 2nd May until Sunday 3rd May

Year 10 Netball Weekend

Tuesday 5th May 9.30am - 12.00

Open Day

Wednesday 6th May

House Board Game Competition

Friday 8th May

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 11th May

Year 7 - 12 Internal Exam Week

Monday 11th May

Year 10 GCSE RE and Computing

Thursday 14th May

Theatre Trip: Shrek the Musical

Monday 25th May until Friday 29th May

HALF TERM

June

Wednesday 3rd June

Year 8 People's History Museum Trip

Saturday 6th June

Year 12 Biology Fieldwork Trip

Friday 12th June until Sunday 14th June

Silver DofE Practice

Thursday 18th June 6pm

UCAS Parents' Meeting

Monday 22nd June until Friday 26th June

Curriculum Enrichment Week

Tuesday 23rd June

New Year 12 Induction (afternoon)

Tuesday 30th June

Bronze DofE Twilight Route Plan

July

Wednesday 1st July

Sports Day

Thursday 2nd July

Year 10 Cosford RAF History Trip

Thursday 2nd July

Year 6 Induction Evening

Monday 6th July until Tuesday 7th July

Year 6 Induction Days (Provisional)

Wednesday 8th July

PTA Summer Fete

Thursday 9th July

Year 10 Geography Carding Mill Valley Trip

Thursday 9th July

Year 8 HPV 2nd Vaccination

Friday 10th July until Monday 13th July

Year 12 Geography, Lakes Residential Trip

Friday 10th July until Monday 13th July

Year 9/10 Berlin Trip

Wednesday 15th July

House Drama

Thursday 16th July

Achievement Assembly (afternoon)

Friday 17th July

END OF TERM / EARLY FINISH

August

Thursday 13th August

A Level Results Day

Thursday 20th August

GCSE Results Day