Newport Girls' High School

A0713 v2

Calendar

The School calendar is available to view below. You can also view a summary of term dates.

2021

January

Monday 25th January until Monday 1st February

Mock Examination Week (Y13)

February

Monday 1st February until Friday 5th February

Staff Wellbeing Week

Monday 1st February 6pm & 7pm

Governor committee meetings

Wednesday 3rd February

House Quiz

Tuesday 9th February 4pm

SEND Parent Forum

Wednesday 10th February 4.15-7pm

Y8 Parents Evening

On Microsoft Teams

Thursday 11th February 3.45pm

School closes for Half Term at 3.45pm

Friday 12th February all day

INSET DAY

No students in school

Monday 15th February until Friday 19th February

HALF TERM

Monday 22nd February 8.50am

School Resumes at 8.50am

Tuesday 23rd February 4.15-7pm

Y9 Parents Evening

On Microsoft Teams

Thursday 25th February 9am

Y8+9 Option Forms deadline

March

Thursday 4th March 4.15-7pm

Year 7 Parents Evening

On Microsoft Teams

Monday 8th March 6pm

Full Governors Meeting

Monday 22nd March until Thursday 25th March

Staff Wellbeing Week

April

Thursday 1st April 12.30pm

End of Term at 12.30pm

Friday 2nd April until Sunday 18th April

EASTER BREAK

Monday 19th April 8.50am

School resumes at 8.50am

Thursday 29th April 4pm-7pm

OPEN EVENING

An opportunity for Y4-6 parents to visit NGHS

May

Monday 3rd May

May Bank Holiday

Tuesday 4th May 9.30am-12pm

Open Morning

Monday 10th May all week until Friday 14th May

Internal Exam Week

No absences will be authorised in this week.

Friday 28th May

End of Half Term at 3.45pm

Monday 31st May until Sunday 2nd May

HALF TERM

June

Monday 7th June 8.50am

School resumes at 8.50am

Monday 28th June until Friday 2nd July

Curriculum Enrichment Week

July

Friday 16th July 12.30pm

End of Term at 12.30pm