Newport Girls' High School

A0713 v2

Calendar

The School calendar is available to view below. You can also view a summary of term dates.

2021

August

Tuesday 10th August

A-level Results

Thursday 12th August

GCSE Results

September

Thursday 2nd September

INSET DAY 1 (no students in school)

Friday 3rd September

INSET DAY 2 (no students in school)

Sunday 5th September

Covid19 Testing

See separate notice to parents

Monday 6th September

Academic Year 2021-22 starts, 8.50am

Thursday 9th September

School Photographer

Friday 10th September

Early Entry Personal Statement Deadline

Friday 10th September until Saturday 11th September

Bronze DofE Practice

Sunday 12th September 6.30pm

Y12 Parents Information Evening (Teams)

Tuesday 14th September until Monday 27th September

Y13 Assessment Week

Thursday 16th September 6.30pm

Y9 Parents Information Evening

Friday 17th September

School Walk to Gnosall (provisional)

Monday 20th September

School Closed - Entrance Test

Monday 27th September 6pm

Full Governing Board Meeting

Tuesday 28th September

Y7 Trip to Edgmond Hall

Thursday 30th September 6.30pm

Y11 Parents Information Evening

October

Friday 1st October until Sunday 3rd October

Y12 Liverpool Residential

Thursday 7th October 6.30pm

Year 7 Parents Information Evening

Friday 8th October

House Bake Off Competition

Friday 8th October

Hello Yellow Day

Monday 11th October

Staff Flu Jabs

Monday 11th October 6.30pm

Y8 Parent Information Evening (Teams)

Thursday 14th October 4.15-7.00pm

Y13 Parents Evening

Saturday 16th October 4.15-7.15pm

Y10 Parents Evening

Monday 18th October

SEND Review Week

Tuesday 19th October 9.30am-11am

Open Morning (Y5/Y6)

Tuesday 19th October Lunchtime

Y7 House Pumpkin Carving

Wednesday 20th October 9am-11am

Open Morning (Y5/Y6)

Friday 22nd October 3.45pm

Half Term Begins

Monday 25th October until Sunday 31st October

HALF TERM

November

Monday 1st November 8.50am

Half Term 2 Starts (B week)

Wednesday 3rd November

National Stress Awareness Day

Friday 5th November

GCSE Prizegiving Afternoon

Monday 8th November

Student Pastoral Review Meetings (this week)

Monday 8th November 6pm+7pm

Governor Committee Meetings

Wednesday 10th November

Y13 Health Day

Thursday 11th November 4.30-7pm

Sixth Form Open Evening

Friday 12th November

Y7-11 influenza vaccinations

Monday 15th November until Friday 19th November

Anti-Bullying Week

Monday 22nd November

Y11 Mock Exam Week

Friday 26th November 4pm-10pm

Cheshire Oaks Shopping Trip

Monday 29th November 6.00pm

Full Governing Board Meeting

Tuesday 30th November Afternoon

House Music

December

Monday 6th December

INSET DAY - No students in school

Wednesday 8th December 4.15-7.15pm

Y12 Parents Evening

Monday 13th December Lunchtime

Christmas Crafternoon Experience

Tuesday 14th December 7.00pm

Carol Service

Wednesday 15th December 2.00pm

Y14 reunion

Wednesday 15th December During school day

Pantomime Trip Y7

Thursday 16th December

Christmas Lunch

Thursday 16th December

Winter Jumper Day

Friday 17th December 12.30pm

Term Ends 12.30pm

Monday 20th December until Wednesday 5th January

Christmas Holiday

2022

January

Tuesday 4th January

INSET DAY 4 - No students in school

Wednesday 5th January 8.50am

Half Term 3 starts

Monday 10th January until Friday 14th January

Y12 Assessment Week

Wednesday 12th January 4.15pm-7.15pm

Y11 Parents Evening

Monday 17th January

Y11 Poetry Live Trip

Monday 17th January

GCSE Option Launch (Year 8)

Wednesday 19th January

House Dance

Thursday 20th January

Poetry Evening

Monday 24th January until Friday 28th January

Y13 Mock Exam Week

Monday 31st January until Friday 4th February

SEND Review Week

February

Friday 4th February

House Quiz (Lunchtime)

Friday 4th February

Time To Talk Day

Monday 7th February 6pm+7pm

Governor Committee Meetings

Thursday 10th February 4.15-7.15pm

Year 8 Parents Evening

Monday 14th February

Applications for Year 12 Deadline

Monday 14th February

Crafternoon (lunchtime)

Tuesday 15th February 4.15-7.15pm

Year 9 Parents Evening

Thursday 17th February

Year 8/9 Option Forms Due

Thursday 17th February 3.45pm

End of Half Term 3 at 3.45pm

Friday 18th February

INSET DAY 5 - No students in school

Monday 28th February

Full Governing Board Meeting

Monday 28th February

Half Term 4 Starts at 8.50am

March

Thursday 3rd March

World Book Day

Monday 7th March

Student Pastoral Review Meetings

Thursday 10th March 4.15-7.15pm

Year 7 Parents Evening

Monday 14th March until Wednesday 16th March

School Musical

Monday 14th March

Nutrition & Hydration Week

Friday 18th March

World Sleep Day

Wednesday 23rd March

House Art/Photo Competition

Monday 28th March

Exam Musicians Concert

April

Friday 1st April

Stress Awareness Month

Tuesday 5th April

School Photographs

Tuesday 5th April

Easter Crafternoon

Friday 8th April

End of Term at 12.30pm

Monday 11th April until Sunday 24th April

Easter Holiday

Monday 25th April

Half Term 5 starts, 8.50am

Friday 29th April

House Board Game Competition

May

Monday 2nd May

BANK HOLIDAY

Wednesday 4th May 9.30-11am

Open Day (Y4/5 parents)

Thursday 5th May 4.30pm-7pm

Open Evening

Monday 9th May

Internal Assessment Week (Y7-10+12)

Monday 9th May until Friday 13th May

Mental Health Awareness Week

Monday 9th May 6pm+7pm

Governor Committees

Thursday 19th May

Theatre Visit: Shrek The Musical

Friday 27th May 3.45pm

End of Half Term Five

Monday 30th May until Sunday 5th June

HALF TERM

June

Monday 6th June 8.50am

Start of Half Term 6

Tuesday 7th June

House Drama Competition

Monday 13th June

Student Pastoral Review Groups

Friday 17th June until Sunday 19th June

Malham Tarn Trip (Y12 biologists)

Thursday 23rd June

Y12 UCAS Parent Meeting

Monday 27th June until Friday 1st July

Curriculum Enrichment Week

Thursday 30th June

Y6 Transition Parents Meeting

July

Monday 4th July

SEND Review Week

Monday 4th July

Y6 Induction Day #1

Tuesday 5th July

Y6 Induction Day #2

Monday 11th July 6pm

Full Governing Board Meeting

Wednesday 13th July

Sports Day

Thursday 14th July

Summer Fete

Friday 15th July

Reserve Sports Day

Tuesday 19th July

Summer Crafternoon

Friday 22nd July

End of Academic Year, 12.30pm

Monday 25th July

Summer Holiday begins