Newport Girls' High School

3890

Term Dates 2022-23

Term Dates for 2022-2023 are provided below.

Please note that absence from school outside of these periods should only be with permission from the Headteacher. Please see our leave of absence page for more information.

NGHS makes every effort to align with the published term dates for maintained schools in the Telford & Wrekin borough area.


 Autumn Term 2022

Date Event

Thursday 1 September
Friday 2 September

INSET Days 1&2 (No students in school)
Monday 5 September Term Starts at 8.50am for all students
Wednesday 19 October Autumn Half Term commences at 3.45pm
Monday 31 October Return to School
Friday 16 December School Ends at 12.30pm


Spring Term 2023

Date Event
Tuesday 3 January INSET Day 3 (No students in school)
Wednesday 4 January Return to School
Thursday 16 February Spring Half Term commences at 3.45pm
Friday 18 February INSET Day 4 (No students in school)
Monday 27 February Return to School
Friday 31 March School Ends at 12.30pm

 

Summer Term 2023

Date Event
Monday 17 April Return to School
Monday 1 May May Day Holiday
Friday 26 May Half Term begins
Monday 5 June Return to School
Friday 21 July School Ends at 12.30pm
Monday 24 July INSET Day 5 (No students in school)