Calendar



» View Past Dates

Important Dates

2017

Tue 5 Sep

Autumn Term 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017 until Friday 15th December

Thu 19 Oct

Washington DC Trip

Thursday 19th October 2017 until Monday 23rd October

Fri 20 Oct

Iceland Trip

Friday 20th October 2017 until Monday 23rd October

Mon 23 Oct

Half Term

Monday 23rd October 2017 until Friday 27th October

Wed 1 Nov

National Stress Awareness Day

Wednesday 1st November 2017

Fri 3 Nov

GCSE Presentation Event

Friday 3rd November 2017

Tue 7 Nov

House Music

Tuesday 7th November 2017 - 1:30pm

Tue 14 Nov

Student Council

Tuesday 14th November 2017 - 1pm

Tue 14 Nov

Y13 Parents' Evening

Tuesday 14th November 2017 - 4-7pm

Wed 15 Nov

Y8 A Christmas Carol, Theatre Severn

Wednesday 15th November 2017

Thu 16 Nov

Sixth Form Council

Thursday 16th November 2017 - 1pm

Mon 20 Nov

Y10 & 11 ICT Students, Euro Disney Paris Trip

Monday 20th November 2017 until Wednesday 22nd November

Mon 20 Nov

Prospective Sixth Form Open Mornings

Monday 20th November 2017 - 9:30am-12:00 until Friday 24th November

Thu 23 Nov

Prospective Sixth Form Open Evening

Thursday 23rd November 2017 - 7-9pm

Mon 27 Nov

Y11 & 13 Mock Week

Monday 27th November 2017 until Friday 1st December

Sat 2 Dec

Y13 London Olympic Park, Geography Field Trip

Saturday 2nd December 2017

Mon 4 Dec

UCAS Final Deadline

Monday 4th December 2017

Wed 6 Dec

Autumn Concert

Wednesday 6th December 2017 - 7pm

Thu 7 Dec

Y13 Health Day

Thursday 7th December 2017

Mon 11 Dec

Y12 Parents' Evening

Monday 11th December 2017 - 4-7pm

Tue 12 Dec

Carol Service

Tuesday 12th December 2017 - 7pm

Thu 14 Dec

Y14 Reunion

Thursday 14th December 2017 - 2pm

Mon 18 Dec

Christmas

Monday 18th December 2017 until Wednesday 3rd January

2018

Tue 2 Jan

PD Day

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Wed 3 Jan

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 until Thursday 29th March

Thu 11 Jan

Y8 Parents' Evening

Thursday 11th January 2018 - 4-7pm

Tue 16 Jan

EES Residential

Tuesday 16th January 2018 until Wednesday 17th January

Mon 22 Jan

Y11 Poetry Live, Birmingham Symphony Hall

Monday 22nd January 2018

Tue 23 Jan

Student Council

Tuesday 23rd January 2018 - 1pm

Wed 24 Jan

Y9 Parents' Evening

Wednesday 24th January 2018 - 4-7pm

Thu 25 Jan

Sixth Form Council

Thursday 25th January 2018 - 1pm

Thu 25 Jan

Y12 & 13 Wolverhampton Grand Theatre Trip, Hedda Gabler

Thursday 25th January 2018 - 6pm

Wed 7 Feb

Y12 & 13 A Level Biology Live, Birmingham Town Hall

Wednesday 7th February 2018

Wed 14 Feb

Silver DofE Expedition Presentation

Wednesday 14th February 2018 - 12:35pm

Mon 19 Feb

Half Term

Monday 19th February 2018 until Friday 23rd February

Tue 27 Feb

Y11 GCSE Science Live, Birmingham Symphony Hall

Tuesday 27th February 2018

Tue 6 Mar

Student Council

Tuesday 6th March 2018 - 1pm

Wed 7 Mar

Y11 Parents' Evening

Wednesday 7th March 2018 - 4-7pm

Thu 8 Mar

Sixth Form Council

Thursday 8th March 2018 - 1pm

Mon 12 Mar

School & House Officials Application Deadline

Monday 12th March 2018

Mon 12 Mar

Nutrition & Hydration Week

Monday 12th March 2018 until Friday 16th March

Tue 13 Mar

Y9 SLB / Men Vacc

Tuesday 13th March 2018

Wed 14 Mar

GCSE Music Trip - Wicked

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Wed 14 Mar

Y12 UCAS Fair - Manchester

Wednesday 14th March 2018

Fri 16 Mar

Y7 Condover Hall Trip

Friday 16th March 2018 until Sunday 18th March

Sat 17 Mar

Sports Relief

Saturday 17th March 2018 until Friday 23rd March

Mon 19 Mar

Head Girl Team Interviews

Monday 19th March 2018

Tue 20 Mar

Y7 Parents' Evening

Tuesday 20th March 2018 - 4-7pm

Wed 21 Mar

Y12 & 13 Zimbardo Psychology Conference

Wednesday 21st March 2018

Wed 21 Mar

Spring Concert

Wednesday 21st March 2018 - 7pm

Thu 22 Mar

Y12 Looking Ahead Evening

Thursday 22nd March 2018 - 7pm

Sat 24 Mar

Telford Park Run (Couch to 5K)

Saturday 24th March 2018

Sat 24 Mar

Sixth Form Medieval Extravaganza Trip

Saturday 24th March 2018 until Monday 26th March

Mon 26 Mar

House Interviews

Monday 26th March 2018

Thu 29 Mar

Easter Hamper Raffle Draw

Thursday 29th March 2018

Fri 30 Mar

Easter

Friday 30th March 2018 until Friday 13th April

Sun 8 Apr

Netball Tour, Italy

Sunday 8th April 2018 until Saturday 14th April

Mon 16 Apr

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April 2018 until Friday 20th July

Mon 23 Apr

Y8 Geography / Science Fieldwork

Monday 23rd April 2018

Wed 25 Apr

Y8 Centre for Alternative Technology Trip, Wales

Wednesday 25th April 2018

Wed 25 Apr

Open Evening

Wednesday 25th April 2018 - 4-7pm

Wed 25 Apr

Open Day

Wednesday 25th April 2018 - 9:30am-12:00

Fri 27 Apr

Y12 Biology Ecology Field Course, Malham, Yorkshire

Friday 27th April 2018 until Sunday 29th April

Sat 28 Apr

Telford Park Run (Couch to 5K)

Saturday 28th April 2018

Tue 1 May

Student Council

Tuesday 1st May 2018 - 1pm

Thu 3 May

Sixth Form Council

Thursday 3rd May 2018 - 1pm

Mon 7 May

Sun Awareness Week

Monday 7th May 2018 until Friday 11th May

Mon 7 May

Bank Holiday

Monday 7th May 2018

Tue 8 May

Bronze DofE Training Day

Tuesday 8th May 2018 - 9:15am

Fri 11 May

Y11 & 13 Study Leave

Friday 11th May 2018

Mon 14 May

Y7 - 10 & 12 Exam Week & External Exams

Monday 14th May 2018

Mon 14 May

House Year Group Integration Week

Monday 14th May 2018

Sat 19 May

Silver DofE Training Day

Saturday 19th May 2018 - 9:30am

Mon 21 May

Mental Health Awareness Week

Monday 21st May 2018

Mon 28 May

Half Term

Monday 28th May 2018 until Friday 1st June

Mon 11 Jun

Bike Week

Monday 11th June 2018

Tue 19 Jun

Student Council

Tuesday 19th June 2018 - 1pm

Wed 20 Jun

Bronze DofE Planning Evening

Wednesday 20th June 2018 - 3:45pm

Thu 21 Jun

Sixth Form Council

Thursday 21st June 2018 - 1pm

Fri 22 Jun

War House Imperial War Museum

Friday 22nd June 2018

Sat 23 Jun

Telford Park Run (Couch to 5K)

Saturday 23rd June 2018

Mon 25 Jun

Curriculum Enrichment Week

Monday 25th June 2018 until Friday 29th June

Mon 25 Jun

Chateau du Broutel Trip

Monday 25th June 2018 until Friday 29th June

Mon 25 Jun

Bronze DofE 2 Day Practice Expedition

Monday 25th June 2018 until Tuesday 26th June

Mon 25 Jun

National School Sport Week

Monday 25th June 2018

Fri 29 Jun

Silver DofE Practice Expedition

Friday 29th June 2018 until Sunday 1st July

Tue 3 Jul

Y6 Induction Day

Tuesday 3rd July 2018

Wed 4 Jul

Y6 Parents' Welcome Meeting

Wednesday 4th July 2018 - 7pm

Thu 5 Jul

Sports Day

Thursday 5th July 2018

Fri 6 Jul

Y12 Geography Fieldwork Trip

Friday 6th July 2018 until Monday 9th July

Mon 9 Jul

Bronze DofE Route Planning

Monday 9th July 2018 - 3:45pm

Tue 10 Jul

Y10 Parents' Evening

Tuesday 10th July 2018 - 4-7pm

Wed 11 Jul

Summer Fete & Concert

Wednesday 11th July 2018

Fri 13 Jul

Berlin Trip

Friday 13th July 2018 until Monday 16th July

Sat 14 Jul

Telford Park Run (Couch to 5K)

Saturday 14th July 2018

Wed 18 Jul

House Drama

Wednesday 18th July 2018

Wed 18 Jul

Silver DofE Route Planning

Wednesday 18th July 2018

Thu 19 Jul

Achievement Assembly

Thursday 19th July 2018

Mon 3 Sep

PD Days

Monday 3rd September 2018 until Tuesday 4th September

Wed 5 Sep

Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5th September 2018 until Friday 21st December

Mon 29 Oct

HALF TERM

Monday 29th October 2018 until Friday 2nd November

Mon 24 Dec

CHRISTMAS

Monday 24th December 2018 until Friday 4th January

2019

Mon 7 Jan

PD DAY

Monday 7th January 2019

Tue 8 Jan

SPRING TERM 2019

Tuesday 8th January 2019 until Friday 12th April

Mon 18 Feb

HALF TERM

Monday 18th February 2019 until Friday 22nd February

Mon 15 Apr

EASTER

Monday 15th April 2019 until Friday 26th April

Mon 29 Apr

SUMMER TERM

Monday 29th April 2019 until Friday 19th July

Mon 6 May

BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 6th May 2019

Mon 27 May

HALF TERM

Monday 27th May 2019 until Friday 31st May

Mon 1 Jul

PD DAY

Monday 1st July 2019